Having your cake AND eating it

20 03 2007

Why in modern society is this seen as the case.

Its not possible to “have your cake, and eat it”.

What is the point of one without the other. Not only that, but the second part of the premise, is not even possible if the first has not taken place. After all, you cant eat your cake, if you dont have the flippin cake in the first place…

Anywhooz, I digress…

It seems, that I am currently in the situation, where I have my cake, but some bugger has run off with the fork. After realising that I have been “sporadically” taking my fluoxetine, I am now back on it again, and my mood is stable once more. (I therefore have my cake).

But.

Because I am back on the tabs again, I have next to zero sex drive. I have lost my mojo. (Cake clearly not edible!)

So it seems that either I have stable moods and am generally at peace with the world, OR I have a sex drive. They are mutually exclusive.

This, as a bloke, can actually cause more trouble than one might think. After all, as a bloke, we think of sex every 6 seconds? no? Well, thats what research tells us anyway.

So..

When a fella (such as yours truly) doesnt appear to be thinking about sex every 6 seconds, then there is “obviously” something wrong with him. This is kinda the route that my better half is going down right now. Obviously, she fully understands the situation, and in her rational mind knows that this lack of the need to jump on her at every second is medication (or lack of!) based, but you still know that in the back of her mind she is wondering if it is anything to do with her.

The inevitable question keeps appearing…

“Maybe its me?”

You know then, that this lack of sex drive is not only affecting you, but also your loved one.
A catch 22 sitution arises again…

Mood:5


Actions

Information

Leave a comment